Script work from across the sea

On Oct 22, 2017, at 5:48 PM, John Michael DiResta Wrote:

Hi Stefan!

Thank you thank you thank you for joining us today!!! You were so helpful and we talked about your words all day. We made great progress and have staged the entire play! Still a lot of work to do with movement and acting, but we have a sketch, which is great.

One thing we were speaking about today was the idea of adding some Brechtian titles/placards. I don’t know exactly how, but I think it would help guide the audience. They don’t have to be literal and can be poetic, but I wanted to get your thoughts?

I have a couple additional translation notes that I’ve included in comments. Let me know your thoughts!

xxx

John Michael DiResta

I should’ve said this in my previous email but we would love your feedback as to what the placards should say if you were into this idea. 😀

 

On Mon, Oct 23, 2017 at 6:59 AM, stefan ivanov wrote:

It’s hard for me to come up with an idea but it would be great if they contradict or

mislead each other and the message/text on them is not what it should be – as the couple in the play who misunderstand a bit their past, trauma and responsibility. It’s just an idea.

I haven’t asked but have you worked on the second part yet?

On Mon, Oct 23, 2017 at 8:00 PM John Michael DiResta Wrote:

Hi Stefan!

I’m attaching today’s script. I’ve included some ideas for titles. They are *wacky* – and totally just the first thoughts off the top of my head. If they are completely in the wrong direction, please let me know!

We haven’t had a chance to hit part 2 yet, but I’m sure that we will before tech!

Leave a Reply

